Print Page   |   Sign In
Webinar - Get Ready for Money Smart Week 2017
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Webinar - Get Ready for Money Smart Week 2017

Learn from veterans and first-timers how Money Smart Week has been a great success for their libraries, and how it can be in yours. Get valuable programming and promotion ideas, tips on possible partners, and resources that make it easy for you.

10/14/2016
When: Friday, October 14, 2016
12:00 PM
Where: Online
Contact: http://bit.ly/2cq6TZ0

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Event Information: Get Ready for Money Smart Week 2017 Webinar
Registration is required to join this event. If you have not registered, please do so now.
English:Chicago Time
Event status: Not started (Register)
Date and time: Friday, October 14, 2016 11:00 am
Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
Change time zone
Friday, October 14, 2016 12:00 pm
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
Friday, October 14, 2016 10:00 am
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)
Friday, October 14, 2016 9:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
Program:
ALA General
Duration: 1 hour
Description:
Financial literacy is important to all communities, and libraries can be part of the solution.

Through Money Smart Week, April 22 - 29, 2017, you can join hundreds of other libraries across the country helping individuals to better manage their personal finances. In 2016 over 900 libraries from 48 states participated!

Money Smart Week is a partnership between ALA and the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, through which libraries of all types provide financial literacy programming for all stages of life during. Retirees, school kids, college students--everyone can learn more, to be better with their money.

Learn from veterans and first-timers how Money Smart Week has been a great success for their libraries, and how it can be in yours. Get valuable programming and promotion ideas, tips on possible partners, and resources that make it easy for you.

Learn how easy it is for your library to participate April 22 - 29, 2017!

Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
Upcoming Events

12/6/2016
Microsoft Tech Leaders Forum

12/6/2016
SLJ Webinar - Pop Literacy

12/7/2016
Public Library Adult Program Planners Network Special Interest Group Meeting (PLAPPN)

12/8/2016
Children's Literature Evaluation and Review Interest Group (CLEAR) - Kentucky