Print Page   |   Sign In
SWON News
Filter news by category:

Come here to read about SWON's visits to libraries throughout our region, perspectives on the future of libraries, the low down from SWON's weekly emails and more.

Displaying page 1 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4

SWON Weekly
Tuesday, April 11, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Goodbye Melanie, a safety and security webinar and OVGTSL »
    SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio...
Friday, December 2, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Conferences in our Backyard »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, March 21, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Minecraft, Save the Date for OKI, an Art Show & #freebookfriday »
    SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio...
Wednesday, March 8, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, February 28, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, February 7, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, January 30, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly - #trc2017 is here, Take5 will be here soon and recharging your book club »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Monday, January 23, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Content Marketing, Special Interest Groups for Everyone (and TeenSIG is back!) »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, January 10, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Sunday, December 25, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
No SWON Weekly: See you Next Year! »
SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Thursday, December 22, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Nonfiction Read-In +Graphic Novels, Big Read Grant, and tips for clearing clutter »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, December 13, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Start Fresh with Swap Meet and Save the Date for our NF Read-In (plus a new surprise!) »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Wednesday, December 7, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: One-stop training calendar, Wrangling Contracts for Your Library, a Grant and More! »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, November 22, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Happy Thanksgiving - No SWON Weekly »
SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio    ...
Wednesday, November 16, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Learning to Code »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Thursday, November 10, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Membership Meeting and Cosplay »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Thursday, November 3, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Fanfic for Libraries, Board Games and Networking Event, and More! »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, November 1, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Capital Expenditures Getting You Down? and What are YOUR Special Interests? »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, October 11, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Level-Up with our Labs, and events for lovers of KidLit and YA Lit »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, September 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Predicting the Future, Lloyd Library's FotoFocus and LibGuides 2.0 »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, September 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Human Trafficking 101 »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Thursday, September 8, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Thursday, September 1, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, August 29, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, August 22, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, August 15, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Puppets, Picture Books and a Reference Desk »
Puppets and Literacy Puppetry is a surprisingly old...
Monday, August 8, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: A Makerspace Event, SLA Tour and the new Construction SIG »
 Help us Make a Makerspace Event There’s no doubt...
Thursday, July 28, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Support Staff Training »
  SWON Supports Support Staff...
Tuesday, July 26, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Pokémon and Picture Books »
Storytime for Everyone at Picture Book Read-In We all...
Monday, July 18, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Friday, July 8, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: An all-Ohio Conference, a family cook out, free webinars and more! »
Ohio, working together. Last week, our director Melani...
Monday, July 4, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Transforming Together and a New Construction Interest Group »
#LibrariesTransform at ALA Orlando I was fortunate eno...
Friday, June 17, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, June 7, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Are webinars best? »
The Great Training Debate When it comes to...
Thursday, June 2, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Why you should care about digital equity »
What's "digital equity" and why should I care?...

Displaying page 1 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4

Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
Upcoming Events

4/26/2017
NCompass Live: Collecting Library User Feedback: Free! high tech and low tech options that will meet

4/26/2017
Webinar - Crowd-pleasing Hands-on Activities for Your Eclipse Programs

4/26/2017
SWON Webinar - Underserved communities: how and why you should reach out to them

4/27/2017
PCI Webinar - Best of Manga 2016 and 2017

4/27/2017
ALSC Webinar - Exploring Similarity, Embracing Difference: Programming and Activities