Print Page   |   Sign In
STARnet Webinar - Bringing “A Universe of Stories” to Your Library
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
STARnet Webinar - Bringing “A Universe of Stories” to Your Library

FREE - Visit http://www.starnetlibraries.org/resources/webinars/ to learn more.

10/23/2018
When: 10/23/2018
3 - 4 pm
Where: Online
United States
Contact: http://www.starnetlibraries.org/resources/webinars/
NON-SWON Event

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Not a SWON Event

More information: http://www.starnetlibraries.org/resources/webinars/

NOTE: Registration for this webinar is currently full/closed. Please join us on YouTube for a live broadcast during the event.

Bringing “A Universe of Stories” to Your Library
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. (EDT), 2:00 p.m. (CDT), 1:00 p.m. (MDT), 12:00 p.m. (PDT)

Summer 2019 may feel like it’s far away, but the Collaborative Summer Library Program’s (CSLP) “Universe of Stories” reading theme will be here quicker than a photon traversing from the Sun to Earth.

“What space-themed programs will I do?”
“How will I partner with community organizations?”
“What if I don’t know anything about space?”
“How do I…STEM?”

If you find yourself asking these questions, then this is the webinar for you! Join the STAR Net team and Luke Kralik, Organizational Coordinator for CSLP, to learn more about the 2019 summer reading theme and ways that you can bring it to life in YOUR library. You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to celebrate this out-of-this-world theme!

Search
Sign In


Latest News
Upcoming Events

1/17/2019
VolunteerMatch Webinar - Creating a Comprehensive and Engaging Volunteer Training Program

1/17/2019
FDLP Academy Webinar - Enhancing Your Intelligence Agency Information Resources IQ

1/17/2019
CSL in Session Webinar - Do You Speak Possibility?

1/17/2019
edWEB Webinar - The Wonderful World of Words: Help Struggling Readers Connect with Reading

1/17/2019
NIH Webinar - A Glimpse at the Public Health Digital Library Resources