Print Page   |   Sign In
SWON News
Filter news by category:

Come here to read about SWON's visits to libraries throughout our region, perspectives on the future of libraries, the low down from SWON's weekly emails and more.

Displaying page 4 of 7
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7

SWON Weekly
Friday, December 2, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Conferences in our Backyard »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, November 22, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Happy Thanksgiving - No SWON Weekly »
SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio    ...
Wednesday, November 16, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Learning to Code »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Thursday, November 10, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Membership Meeting and Cosplay »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Thursday, November 3, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Fanfic for Libraries, Board Games and Networking Event, and More! »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, November 1, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Capital Expenditures Getting You Down? and What are YOUR Special Interests? »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, October 11, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Level-Up with our Labs, and events for lovers of KidLit and YA Lit »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, September 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Predicting the Future, Lloyd Library's FotoFocus and LibGuides 2.0 »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Tuesday, September 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Human Trafficking 101 »
Register for SWON here SWON serves libraries in Kentucky and Ohio  ...
Thursday, September 8, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Thursday, September 1, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, August 29, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, August 22, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, August 15, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Puppets, Picture Books and a Reference Desk »
Puppets and Literacy Puppetry is a surprisingly old...
Monday, August 8, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: A Makerspace Event, SLA Tour and the new Construction SIG »
 Help us Make a Makerspace Event There’s no doubt...
Thursday, July 28, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Support Staff Training »
  SWON Supports Support Staff...
Tuesday, July 26, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Pokémon and Picture Books »
Storytime for Everyone at Picture Book Read-In We all...
Monday, July 18, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Friday, July 8, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: An all-Ohio Conference, a family cook out, free webinars and more! »
Ohio, working together. Last week, our director Melani...
Monday, July 4, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Transforming Together and a New Construction Interest Group »
#LibrariesTransform at ALA Orlando I was fortunate eno...
Friday, June 17, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, June 7, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Are webinars best? »
The Great Training Debate When it comes to...
Thursday, June 2, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SWON Weekly: Why you should care about digital equity »
What's "digital equity" and why should I care?...
Monday, May 23, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Friday, May 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Inspiration from SWON's Spring 2016 Staff Training Symposium »
At this season’s Staff Training Symposium at the Northwest Branch of the Dayton Metro Library we had a panel of library le...
Thursday, May 19, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, May 3, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Building for the Future »
SWON Libraries // Weekly...
Wednesday, April 27, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Innovation is all around you and a network for new librarians! »
Innovation is all around you Sometimes it seems like the big ideas are always h...
Monday, April 18, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
A Taste of Pi, Level-Up Labs and a Teen Summer Program »
Everyone likes a little Pi... What do you know about Raspberry P...
Tuesday, April 12, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Did your library win $250? »
And the winner is ... SWON's Teen Reading Challenge is comp...
Thursday, April 7, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Innovation (and a training opportunity) next door »
Don't want to sweat it out in Orlando in June? Come to SWON's Spring Training Symposium in May!...
Tuesday, March 29, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Data Management, Office Politics and the Spring Membership Meeting »
What do you do with all that data? Research generates data. The question for r...
Monday, March 21, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Mobile in Libraries, Introducing our "Swap Meet" and Leveling Up »
Computers in Libraries? Or something new? A couple of weeks ago, some of you may have had a chance to go t...
Wednesday, February 10, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, February 1, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)

Displaying page 4 of 7
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7

Search
Sign In


Latest News
Upcoming Events

11/28/2019
Thanksgiving - SWON Office Closed

11/29/2019
Thanksgiving Break - SWON Office Closed

12/1/2019
Borrow our Tech to Lend

12/3/2019
Borrow our Tech to Lend

12/4/2019
Public Library Adult Program Planners (PLAPPN)